Roles for Admins


OneMob is pleased to announce a feature for administrators within a Team or Enterprise plan: roles!

With roles, an administrator is able to create certain designations for users in terms of their role (Sales, Information, Customer Outreach, etc.) and their limitations for those roles. To create roles, continue reading below.

If I am an administrator, how am I able to create roles?
 
  1. Go to the Admin Settings that can be found under the top right drop down menu, or click here.
  2. Once in Admin Settings, click on the button at the top menu bar.
  3. To create a new role, click on the green button on the right side of the roles menu.
  4. A pop up menu appears with the option to give the role a name. Once a name has been created, click on the blue “Create Role” button.

     
  5. Once the role has been created, a green message will appear the top of your browser with the message “Success user permission was successfully created”.

Once a role has been created, what options are available to distinguish a role from another?

Allow Email: If disabled, user will not be able to use the email functionality on OneMob.

Emails Limit: If enabled, user can only send a limited number of emails using OneMob. The option to have the limitation be for a day, week, or month is available. If “Allow Email” is disabled, user will not be able to send any emails from OneMob.


Links Limit: If enabled, user can only send a limited number of links. The option to have the limitation be for a day, week, or month is available.


Allow Import of Contacts: If enabled, user will not be able to import contacts.

Video Approver: Set user as an approver. Allowed users can approve submitted videos.

Mail Merge: The ability to embed OneMob videos into distinct platforms (SalesLoft, Outreach, Eloqua, Marketo, etc.). If disabled, the mail merge feature will be hidden from the Links page.

Video URL/Video Embedding: The ability to embed OneMob videos into other web properties, websites, intranets, etc. If disabled, Video URL and Embed code will be hidden from the video page.

Additionally, once an option is enabled/disabled that action is automatically autosaved. The option to make the role default is also given at the top right with the button. By creating a role as default, this means that every new user that is given a role will automatically be given that specific role.

How do I assign a role?

To assign a role, you can click on the tab in the Admin Settings menu. Once there, all users will appear with their information. Under the “Role” section, each user will have a drop down menu. Click on the drop down menu and all available roles will be present, with the option to place them under “Default” as well. Click on the desired role for the user and all limitations will be transferred to that user.


If you would like more information in regards to Admin capabilities click here!
 

Did you find this article helpful?