All about Require Email to View


Table of Content
 
What is Require Email to View?

Require Email to View allows you to know exactly who has viewed your video page. This is done by requiring viewers to enter their email addresses. Require Email to View is especially useful if your recipient forwards your video message to other individuals, or if you’ve created a link and shared it on social media.

How does Require Email to View work?

When Require Email to View is enabled, every person attempting to view your video page will see the following:



When entered, we will create a cookie on the viewer's device, so they'll never have to enter their email address again (unless the cookie is manually deleted).

Viewers will be able to view your video thereafter. All activities will be recorded in the Email page or Link page, respectively.

How do I set Require Email to View?

Require Email to View can be switched “ON" or "OFF” before sending your email/creating your link.



You can also set the Require Email to View default from your Account page:
 
  1. Click on your name on the top right corner of the screen, and click "Account".
  2. Click the "Preferences" tab. 
  3. Toggle the "Request Email to View by Default" option "ON" or OFF"​. 

I've already sent my email / created my link. How do I turn Request Email to View ON or OFF?!

You can change the Request Email to View setting for previously sent OneMob messages from the Email page or Link page:
 
  1. Find the video message
  2. Click the Gear Icon on the right
  3. Check or Uncheck the box labeled Require Email to View

Did you find this article helpful?